IPL 2021 Factors Desk Replace: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder Checklist After DC vs KKR Match 25

IPL 2021 Points Table Update: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After DC vs KKR Match 25

IPL 2021: Shikhar Dhawan owned the Orange Cap as soon as once more.© BCCI/IPL

Prithvi Shaw went hammer and tongs on Thursday as Delhi Capitals thrashed Kolkata Knight Riders by seven wickets in Ahmedabad. Shaw pulverised KKR bowlers, smashing 82 runs off 41 balls to make a brief work of KKR’s 154 for six as DC overhauled the goal in simply 16.3 overs. Such was Shaw’s dominance that Shikhar Dhawan, the very best scorer for DC within the event to this point, performed a a lot subdued 46 off 47 balls. Collectively, Shaw and Dhawan added 132 for the primary wicket in just below 14 overs.

IPL 2021 Factors Desk

This win took DC to the second place on the factors desk with 10 factors from seven matches. KKR, then again, are fifth with simply 4 factors after seven video games. Mumbai Indians’ seven-wicket win earlier on Thursday meant that they’re fourth with six factors, behind third-placed Royal Challengers Bangalore, who even have 10 factors. Desk-toppers Chennai Tremendous Kings (10 factors) have the very best web run price of all groups whereas Punjab Kings (sixth), Rajasthan Royals (seventh) and SunRisers Hyderabad (eighth) make the underside tier.

Race for Orange Cap

Dhawan owned the Orange Cap as soon as once more on the finish of DC’s match in opposition to KKR. He has 311 runs from seven video games at a strike price of 131.78 with two half-centuries. He took the Orange Cap from Faf du Plessis, who has 270 runs from six matches. Shaw, the wrecker-in-chief on Thursday, is not too far behind with 269 runs and sits third on the scorers’ record. KL Rahul (240 runs) and Sanju Samson (229) full the highest 5.


Race for Purple Cap

RCB’s Harshal Patel has the Purple Cap with 17 wickets from six video games. DC’s Avesh Khan moved nearer to the highest spot with returns of 1 for 31 on Thursday. He’s second on the wicket-takers’ chart with 13 scalps from seven video games. Rahul Chahar (11), Chris Morris (11), and Rashid Khan (9) are the others in high 5.

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply