IPL 2021 Factors Desk Replace: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder Record After PBKS vs KKR

IPL 2021 Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After PBKS vs KKR

IPL Factors Desk: Standings After Match between PBKS vs KKR.© BCCI/IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders ended a four-match shedding streak with a 5-wicket win in opposition to Punjab Kings in Ahmedabad on Monday. KKR restricted PBKS to 123/9 and chased it down with 20 deliveries to spare. With the win, they moved to the fifth spot within the IPL 2021 factors desk, having performed six video games. Punjab Kings, who slumped to their fourth defeat of the season, slipped right down to sixth. Eoin Morgan led KKR by instance, scoring a 40-ball 47 to regular the group after an early top-order collapse and anchor the chase.

IPL 2021 Factors Desk

Chennai Tremendous Kings nonetheless lead the factors desk, having moved to the highest spot after ending Royal Challengers Bangalore’s unbeaten streak on Sunday. Delhi Capitals, who beat SunRisers Hyderabad in a Tremendous Over in Sunday’s second sport, are in second, whereas RCB are third. All three groups are tied on 8 factors every from 5 video games, with solely Internet Run Charge separating them. Mumbai Indians are fourth, with 4 factors, the identical as KKR and PBKS, however having performed one sport much less. Rajasthan Royals – additionally with 4 factors from 5 video games – are seventh, whereas SunRisers Hyderabad are languishing on the backside, with only one win in 5 video games.

Orange Cap Race

KL Rahul, who scored 19, is second within the run-scorers’ listing, behind DC’s Shikhar Dhawan. Nitish Rana, who’s eighth within the listing, failed to enhance his standings, getting out on a duck.


Purple Cap Race

Prasidh Krishna took a three-wicket haul to maneuver to sixth within the wicket-takers’ listing with eight scalps to his identify. Mohammed Shami, Varun Chakravarthy and Arshdeep Singh all took a wicket every and have seven to their identify this season to go seventh, eighth and ninth respectively within the Purple Cap race. RCB’s Harshal Patel is the present Purple Cap holder, with 15 wickets in 5 video games.

Matters talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply