RR vs SRH Preview: SunRisers Hyderabad Flip To Kane Williamson To Revive Season, Face Rajasthan Royals

Their marketing campaign in full shambles, Rajasthan Royals (RR) and SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) sq. off on Sunday looking for some kind and consistency going into the second section of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021. Forward of the conflict, SRH took over the captaincy from David Warner and handed it to Kane Williamson. The franchise, of their media launch, additionally mentioned that the they may change their abroad mixture for RR conflict. The Royals have gained two out of their six matches to this point whereas the SunRisers have one victory from six video games. No surprise, RR is positioned seventh whereas SRH occupied the underside slot within the IPL 2021 Factors Desk.

The Sanju Samson-led RR lacked consistency. They notched up their first win of their second sport and misplaced their subsequent two matches earlier than successful once more — towards a struggling Kolkata Knight Riders.

Of their final match towards Mumbai Indians, the top-order did an honest job to place up 171 for 4 however their bowling allow them to down with all of them leaking runs and permitting MI batsmen rating freely to lose by seven wickets with 9 balls to spare.

RR have plenty of points to kind out, notably within the absence of key international gamers like Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes. Their batting relies upon closely on Samson however the inconsistent captain has not fired because the 119 within the opening match with 42 being the best after that.

Opener Jos Buttler is but to attain a half century in six matches. The center-order is fighting David Miller having scored only one half century in 5 video games whereas Riyan Parag is out-of-form with 25 as his highest.

Within the bowling division, million greenback recruit Chris Morris has been doing an amazing job with 11 wickets from six matches however he can’t single-handedly carry the workforce on his shoulders as his team-mates are struggling.

Rahul Tewatia is doing nothing with only one wickets from six matches. Senior pacer Jaydev Unadkat has 4 wickets to point out in as many video games whereas Bangladesh import Mustafizur Rahman has taken 5 from six matches. Younger Chetan Sakariya has been Royals’ discover with seven wickets from six matches.

SRH are coming into Sunday’s match after shedding their final two matches, although they had been unfortunate to undergo defeat within the Tremendous Over towards Delhi Capitals. In addition they rely closely on the top-four of David Warner, Jonny Bairstow, Manish Pandey and Kane Williamson however hardly ever they fired collectively and that’s the concern as they don’t have a a lot batting within the center order.

Warner has two half centuries however he’s but to attain an enormous one. The identical is for Bairstow whereas Williamson has performed in simply three matches with 66 not out as his highest.

The Kiwi batsman and Pandey, who has two half centuries in 4 matches, maintain the important thing for SRH if their openers fail to provide good begins. 

 The poor high quality of Indian expertise has additionally been SunRisers’ bane.

Within the bowling division, rather a lot relies upon of Afghan spinner Rashid Khan and he has been doing an honest job if not glorious, with 9 wickets from six matches.

However the issue is he’s not getting sufficient help from his bowling colleagues. Senior India pacer Bhuvneshwar Kumar struggled with simply three wickets from 4 matches and he didn’t play in SRH’s final two matches. He once more suffered a thigh pressure towards Punjab Kings.

Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson (capt/wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh. 

SunRisers Hyderabad: David Warner, Kane Williamson (capt), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Manish Pandey, Sreevats Goswami (wk), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Priyam Garg, Vijay Shankar, Abhishek Sharma, Abdul Samad, Virat Singh, Jason Holder, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul, Basil Thampi, Jagadeesha Suchith, Kedar Jadhav, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman.


Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Match Begins at 3:30pm IST. 

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply